Bigger and better technology: Will there ever be an end?

I was thinking yesterday: Is there a limit to “the latest and greatest” technology and will we ever get to the point where there isn’t anymore discoveries to be made in the means of “future” technology.

It is interesting to think about future inventions and discoveries that we have never dreamed about in today’s golden age of technology. But, possibilities are endless.

Think about it.  The invention of the television was a spectacular invention that enabled people far from each other to watch things like the first man on the moon. This is something I think about from time to time and I fathom the possibilities and conjure up some awesome future inventions that would shrink the intellectual attraction of modern technology we see today.

With this idea, we need an ever changing way to see life in general to scope out these new discoveries.

Are we really that advanced?

Don’t get me wrong, I believe we will never see scientists throw up the white flag.  Discoveries in space and the recent Mars Curiosity rover project is quite impressive to me. I’m very ecstatic to see this milestone in my lifetime. In terms of space exploration, I don’t think there will ever be an end.

There is a new technology that has taken my breathe away and I will fill you in on that in a later post….

What do you think could be next?

Leave a Reply

